Coffee Blog : School Days

I was sipping my coffee when I saw some kids entering the coffeeshop, ordering coffee. I glanced at them and realized that these kids are from school by their t-shirts emblemizing their respective schools. They were chattering and complaining about school and the work in school. 

I smirked in my mind’s eye, realizing that the moments spent complaining about tests and studies is no pressure compared to the pressures that one faces in real life. Maybe I am wrong because the answer to this is purely perspective and subjective. Not everyone has the same experience and not everyone has the same stance on every subject. So you may agree with me or disagree with me.

Just like everyone else when they see kids from school, I reminiscence about my school days too. Sometimes in the midst of my work, I go back into my thoughts of my school days. I disliked School because of the girls around me but I did really well at school. Ah, the joy that you attain when you get high grades after working hard in a test. It feels like a reward! Although, real life isn’t so easy. There are people that keep working hard in their jobs and never get a salary raise. There are people that keep working hard in surviving through their financial troubles yet it never seems to cease. I think you should be grateful for the moment. I think you should be grateful for every beautiful moment that life treasures you with because you never know what may come tomorrow. I used to plan a lot back in the day and systematize about the wonderful things that I shall do tomorrow or in a few years time but you know what? It’s pointless.

Planning is good but Planning too much in advance when you aren’t sure about what may come tomorrow is stupid, according to my experience. I think we all should live for the moment because who knows about tomorrow? what may come tomorrow?

My motto in life?

Well, I live my life one day at a time.One day at a time. I plan but I don’t plan way too ahead of what is to come because I don’t know what tomorrow holds for me. I don’t know. I will never know. So One day…One day at a time. 

Leave a Reply

